Copyright © 2021. Inderes Oyj. All rights reserved.


The following persons have been appointed as members of Exel Composites' Shareholders' Nomination Board:
  • Malin Björkmo, Handelsbanken Fonder
  • Kalle Saariaho, OP Fund Management Company
  • Olli Viitikko, Sijoitusrahasto Taaleritehdas Mikro Markka
  • Caroline Sjösten, Swedbank Robur Fonder

and Reima Kerttula, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Exel Composites Plc, as an expert member.

The Shareholders' Nomination Board consists of the representatives of the four largest shareholders and of the Chairman of the Board of Directors, acting as an expert member. The largest shareholders entitled to appoint members to the Nomination Board were determined on the basis of the registered holdings in the company's shareholder register held by Euroclear Finland Oy on 30 September 2020. Shares that are included in a shareholder's holdings were calculated in accordance with Chapter 9, Sections 5 and 6 of the Finnish Securities Markets Act. Nominee-registered shares were taken into account in the determination of the largest shareholders.

According to the Charter of the Shareholders' Nomination Board, approved by the Annual General Meeting, the Nomination Board prepares the proposals concerning Board of Directors' members and their remuneration for the following Annual General Meeting. The Nomination Board gives its proposal to the Board of Directors of the company at the latest by 31 January 2021. 

Information on Exel Composites' Nomination Board and its Charter are available on the company's website at

Vantaa, 1 October 2020

Exel Composites Plc
Reima Kerttula, Chairman, Board of Directors